Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard
20141127_111824

My first Thanksgiving in Florida. Aunt Stephanie and my mother fighting over their mother’s rolling pin. Ah, the holidays 😀

So, busy day today what with hanging out with family and writing and cooking and eating, so I’ll make it quick.

In honor of the holiday:

I am thankful for family, near and far, for the support and friendship and everything over the years.

I am thankful for friends from my best friend and writing partner of more than a decade, to my college roommate and the sweetest person I know, to all the wonderful new people I met at Goddard College.

I am thankful to be a writer.  It has been a long road to get here, but writing is the best and hardest thing I’ve ever done.  It is wonderful and exciting and surprising and heartbreaking and exhausting and all around amazing.  I couldn’t imagine a better thing to do with my life.

And on that note, take a moment today to remember the good things in your lives.  Have a great holiday and be safe out there tomorrow.

J

What do you think?

