10 Ways to Prep for NaNoWriMo 2014 by D. H. Sayers

Standard

This is a nice thorough list of things that will help you get ready for NaNoWriMo. I’ll write my own post eventually, but I keep putting it off, so enjoy this one from a fellow NaNoer for now.
J

D. H. Sayers

Image courtesy of National Novel Writing Month

So, you’ve bit the bullet, pulled the trigger, logged into the site and signed up! Congrats! You have done something only a small percentage of the population has done in a long time, you’ve made a commitment to your passion. 50,000 words in 30 days, however, from this side of November, can look daunting. I am here to tell you that it can be done. I did it myself last year and will do it again this year.

So from one Winner to another, and you are a winner, don’t let any Internet Troll tell you otherwise, I am going to share some of the things you can do to ensure that you succeed. So, without further ado, I am going to lay out for you 10 ways in which you can prepare to win National Novel Writing Month!

  1. Know the Journey – If you think about it, NaNoWriMo is…

View original post 1,526 more words

What do you think?

