Halloween and other Frightening Things

Standard

If one door opens

Packet 3 is in the mail!  I just barely made my extended due date, the work is not up to par, and it is the skinniest packed I’ve ever submitted (25 pages out of the 40 pages maximum allowed), but it is in the mail and I can move on.  This semester has been going very badly between unexpected and overwhelming demands at work and the usual struggle of working on a graduate degree.  My advisor has been flexible and generous with extensions, without which, I would probably have already failed this semester.

It all sucks and I’m on the verge of a nervous breakdown, but sometimes life is hard and we just have to keep pushing through it.  So I keep going because there is a light at the end of the tunnel.  I want to be a great writer, and right now this is what I have to do to get there.  I will be changing jobs before my next semester so that I have more time to dedicate to my studies, but for now, I just have to

Keep Calm

and

Write On

Good luck to all of you in your creative (and other) endeavours.  And Happy Halloween Month!

J

What do you think?

